Alpha Lambda Chapter | Louisiana Tech University

Welcome to Phi Mu

Founded in 1852, Phi Mu is a women's organization which provides personal and academic development, service to others, commitment to excellence and lifelong friendship through a shared tradition. Phi Mu promotes vibrant living, encouraging members to achieve their personal best.


"From the outside looking in, you can never understand the love of our Sisterhood; and from the inside looking out, you can never explain it."
Here at Louisiana Tech University, Phi Mu is more than a sorority, letters, or a creed... it is our home away from home! From the very beginning, members are committed to community service, campus involvement, academic excellence, and social accomplishments. We strive to exemplify Phi Mu's three ideals:  Love, Honor and Truth.
Together, we sisters share an extremely special bond; it is something that you can only fully understand once you have experienced it for yourself. While looking at our website, we hope you will get a little glimpse of our remarkable sisterhood.  
Thank you for visiting our website!

Chapter News

Paige Stansbury chosen for Union Board! - Read More

Seven Phi Mu Ladies Chosen for Student Recruiters! - Read More

Alpha Lambda raises $13,964 for Children's Miracle Network Hospitals! - Read More

Welcome, Winter 2017 Pledge Class! - Read More

Juliette Pate chosen as 2017 Orientation Student Leader! - Read More

Introducing the 2016-2017 Executive Council - Read More

Madison Rushing voted to 2016 LA Tech Homecoming Court - Read More

Jordan Duran, PC '16, elected LA Tech SGA Freshman Senator - Read More

Six Sisters Selected for Order of Omega - Read More

Jey Smith selected as LA Tech College of Business Outstanding Senior Scholar! - Read More

HQ Tweets

GINsystem Login

Can't Login?